- Enjoy our Destination and the many possibilities

Enjoy Limfjorden

Loading...
Examples of experiences
 Fjord Life - The Beach at Ålbæk Fjord Life The blue Limfjord is not just beautiful, it is full of life. Jesper Krogh Nielsen, the local fjord guide, will tell you about the truly incredible marine life living off and along the coasts of the Skive region. You will encounter all manner of fascinating creatures that make their home in the Limfjord. You can borrow nets to catch your own marine animals, watch crabs racing or prawns jumping. You can meet Jesper near the Blue Flag on the beaches or the harbours listed below.   When and where: Friday, June 30, 11.00-15.00, the harbour on Fur Saturday, July 1, 11.00-15.00, the beach at Harrevig Tuesday, July 4, 11.00-15.00, the harbour on Fur Wednesday, July 5, 11.00-15.00, the harbour at Glyngøre Thursday, July 6, 11.00-15.00, the harbour at Virksund Friday, July 7, 11.00-15.00, the beach at Ålbæk Tuesday, July 11, 11.00-15.00, the harbour on Fur Wednesday, July 12, 11.00-15.00, the harbour at Glyngøre Thursday, July 13, 11.00-15.00, the harbour at Virksund Friday, July 14, 11.00-15.00, the beach at Ålbæk   Nature Experiences View on map
 Hike: Kløverstierne i Gudum Kløverstierne in Gudum Explore “the land of the Gods”. 4 routes in the wonderful nature around Gudum. Choose between the Church/Monastery-route, the Fiskebæk-route, the Fladå/Råbjerg-route, and the Gudumlund-route. Gudum is situaded 10 kilometers east of Lemvig and 10 kilometers west of Struer. The nature of the area has everything: burial mounds, valleys, ravines, woods, meadows, heath, and inlets. At the tourist office in Lemvig you can get a brochure of the routes. Hiking Routes View on map